The Board of Directors has ultimate responsibility for policy formulation, strategy and decision making, with specific authority delegated to three subsidiary committees and the Executive Management for the day-to-day operations.

The Non-Executive Directors, most of whom were nominated by the shareholders of the Corporation, are experienced professionals with in-depth finance, banking and industry knowledge.

Dr. Kingsley Obiora, Chairman

Dr. Obiora is Deputy Governor (Economic Policy) at the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN). Prior to this, he was an Alternate Executive Director at the International Monetary Fund in Washington DC, USA, where he was a member of the Executive Board responsible for conducting the daily operations of the IMF and assisted representation of 23 African countries at the Board.

He joined the IMF in 2007, working in the European Department and the Strategy, Policy and Review
Department, focusing on exchange rate assessment, debt sustainability analyses, decoupling and spillovers, real sector analyses, and several reviews of Financial Sector Assessments. He also worked at the West African Monetary Institute and the Centre for Econometric and Allied Research at the University of Ibadan.

He was Special Adviser on Economic Matters to the Governor of the CBN for four years until 2018, with his extensive international and national economic experience helping the Bank understand and deal with the external shocks emanating from the drop in oil prices. He was Technical Adviser to Nigeria’s National Economic Management Team and Special Assistant to President Jonathan’s Chief Economic Adviser, playing key roles in shaping the country’s economic policies on several fronts, including energy subsidies, power sector reform, measurement of job creation, architecture of development financing, regulatory framework for doing business and asset-based economic mapping and modeling.

He has a degree from the University of Benin and Master’s and Doctorate degrees in Economics from the University of Ibadan.

Mr. Samaila Zubairu
President &  Chief Executive Officer
Mr. Oliver Andrews
Executive Director & Chief Investment Officer
Mr. Sanjeev Gupta
Executive Director, Financial Services

Mr. Victor Osadolor
Non-Executive Director, UBA Pensions Custodian Ltd. 
Mr. Henry Oroh
Executive Director, Zenith Bank Plc
Mr Emeka Emuwa
Chief Executive Officer, Union Bank of Nigeria Plc
Mr. Roosevelt Ogbonna
Group Deputy Managing Director, Access Bank Plc
Dr. Adesola Kazeem Adeduntan
Managing Director/CEO,  First Bank of Nigeria Limited

Mr. Ahmad Abdullahi
Fmr. Director, Banking Supervision Directorate, Central Bank of Nigeria

Mr. Patrick Akinwuntan
Managing Director / Chief Executive Officer, Ecobank Nigeria Limited

Batchi Baldeh​
Director, Power Systems Development, African Development Bank

Ms. Soula I. Proxenos
Independent Non-Executive Director